Some people believe that children should spend all of their free time with their families. Others believe that this is unnecessary or even negative. Discuss the possible arguments on both sides, and say which side you personally support.

The children’s leisure is a disputable issue, when people from one side claim that it is significant for kids spending non-formal time between school and other activities with parents, whereas others consider that it might have even negative influence. This essay will examine both viewS and explain why it is crucial for young generation to have different connections with surrounders.

On the one hand, if children WERE staying all the time near and under control of their parents, it might save them from harmful peer pressure, which they could find outside. Presumably it will be more likely that the adults WOULD notice their child’s truancy or clues of bullying at school if they allocateD to their kid’s SCHEDULE plenty of the time. Moreover, this feature assists the youngsters to ASPIRE THEIR PARENTS’ role model and ASSIMILATE codes of conduct of their families, PREPARING them for the future life in the society. The point is that the young people have more opportunities to implement behavioural patternS from their parents in natural circumstances.

However, keeping children close to the adults is not only measure to prevent juvenile delinquency and anti-social behaviour. Often it may have an opposite outcome, when youngsters tend to do the reverse actions wishing to prove their personality especially when they are teenagers. In addition, it is useful for the children to converse with other people Especially with the contemporaries. The evidential fact about babies witnesses us that these infants, who talk with their peers much, start to speak normal speech earlier than THOSE who spend all the time with parents EXCLUSIVELY. Thus, the conversation with other kids contributes to ONE’s cognitive improvement AT THE EARLIER STAGE OF A LIFE.

It seems that impossible to deny the parentAL contribution INto development OF THE YOUNG, nevertheless, the time outside of the family could be valuable too. It would appear that this questions DEMAND ~to ~ pursuING someWHAT balance between THR two edgeS.