Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well being of societies and environment.

Currently, most of our world’s countries adopt Capitalism fiscal ideology. This means that governments have handed over some responsibilities to firms and companies. So, corporations are not only required to operate within the law, but also are responsible for related communities and environments, where they work inside its sphere and directly influenced with any slight changes, that occur to these factors.

Societies consist of people, venues and infrastructure. These are assets of any corporation, which is willing to achieve greater profit. Thus, communities are assets of corporations, that need continuous development in order to support corporations to expand and increase its revenues.

For instance, an enterprise that have thousands of employees can be promptly affected with the status of either its employees or the environment that surrounds them. As long as the employees are performing well, the company will have better overall results and vice versa. Considering employees as an asset is a deciding factor to the success of any entity. These employees are humans, so they live in communities, that have effects on their performance at work.

It is obvious, that any company aims at maximizing its income as much as possible, despite any obstacle it faces, it must maintain its success and revenues. Nevertheless, general community development programs may not have a positive impact on its employees, even it can worsen their situation and backfires on the firm itself.

A healthy environment, satisfying communities’ needs and developing infrastructure ensures the well-being of corporations themselves. Because these factors determine the performance of employees in any firm, companies shall consider only the needs of their capitals and the prospects of its development through improving societies and environment,

A careful study of the needs of employees must be researched before taking any action. For example, a lack of transports that make them suffer everyday reaching their destinations, poor infrastructure such as roads which delay delivery of the companies’ product or even a spread rumors or stereotypes that might in any way affect the company’s policy of retaining its success. Another instance is a company that sells food and beverages in a community that follows old school’s traditions in nutrition, promoting campaigns for healthy food, that the company produces, can be decisive to its sales.

It is more like win-win deal in favor of both parties, not only communities are developing but also corporations benefit from such processes.

All in all, companies should not under any circumstances pursue any other goal than increasing its revenues and gaining as much profit as possible, even though they must invest in their employees by enhancing the communities, where they live, including environment, because they are considered as their capital.