Some people believe that Countries should produce food for the whole population and import as little food as possible.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is essential for a human’s body to receive an adequate amount of meal to regulate the normal body function. It is believed by some that enough food should be cultivated to feed the whole population, and have less food exported from the other countries. I do not completely agree with this statement.

Undoubtedly, crops ploughed in homeland field will definitely be relatively cheaper. Ultimately, it would be affordable and fulfil the need of a large section of the society. For example, milk production in India is done on a vast scale that is why it is readily available at a favourable cost to the people. Therefore, it is certainly the best idea to strive to yield sufficient supplies to suffice the need of the nation’s human-beings.

However, on the other hand, all types of grains in one country cannot be produced which are staple. As many factors like climate change and different weather conditions are responsible for the successful agricultural. There are a plethora of vegetations which cannot be nurtured in colder regions. Moreover, they require only hot and humid areas to thrive. For instance, rice farming is impossible in arid grounds and harvest only in tropical and coastal lands. As a result, permitting the transportation of small quantities of eatables would not satiate the necessities of the mankind.

To sum up,To meet the dietary expectations of the people, it is of utmost importance to buy essentials in bulk from abroad. Nonetheless, there are, of course, myriads of benefits involved in harvesting ample of vegetables and fruits for the citizens.