Countries with long average working hours are economically more successful than those countries which do not work long hours. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For the financial development of a nation, it is a duty of every individual to be engaged in the employment. Some believe that long service hours are directly proportional to the growth of a country. I partially agree with the statement because this practice has not achieved monetary benefits to every country. This essay in the forthcoming paragraphs will provide relevant idea and state the reason of disagreement too along with the supporting example.

It is true that the maximum time devoted at work leads to the maximum productivity of an organisation because a task can be accomplished in less time with more efficiency. This trend as a result aids in fortifying the economy of the motherland.For instance, the natural disaster in japan caused the destruction of roads and skyscrapers, but it rebounded in short span due to the involvement of strong dedicated manpower and time. That is why, a key to have a boosted gross domestic product lies in the amount of work input.

Alternatively, gruelling and extraordinary long shifts are unhealthy for a human’s body and mind. It impedes the normal progress of an employee as it causes the physical and psychological exertion. Needless to say, a human body is incapable of delivering a favourable outcome in an unsound condition. Like India is still a developing country, and haven’t made much improvement even though the workers of several companies do overtime, even after 10 hours stretch. Therefore, the prosperity of a nation doesn’t completely rely on prolonged working hours.

To sum up, for a country to flourish, mankind's efforts are essential, however, it must not exceed beyond the decent working hour as it will obstruct the performance of whole land.