Countries with long average working hours are economically more successful than those countries which do not work long hours. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that long average working hours positively influence on economic level of countries compared with those which employees have shorter working hours. This essay agrees with that suggestion completely and first will represent direct relationship between lengths of work with contribution into economics and then show that long average working hours provide better services which also impact on economics of countries.

It is clear that economy of any country in particular rely on industrial sectors, agricultural and manufacturing which significantly contribute into it. It is often observed that as long per day these economic sectors work as much goods they can provide. It is therefore positive developments which gain GDP through economic sectors participation. For example, Polish Central Bureau of Statistics revealed major indicators by economic branch in comparison with hours of labor force and stated the fact of strong relationship between working hours and high economic level of country.

The second considerable reason for developed economy of countries is long average working hours which were spent on different services such as transportation and communication, public services, financial, commercial and personal services. Moreover, all these services working longer will overweight investments that were spent on workers salaries and bring bigger financial benefits into economic success of countries than those countries which services work shorter hours. For example, The Times recently demonstrated statistical data of the Britain economy that showed obvious success from contribution of services for general population and business that work longer working days.

In conclusion, all branches of economy should work longer due to contribute more goods, supplies bigger industrial arias and provide better services which as a result, will positively impact on success of countries.