Some people think that zoos are cruel and all the zoos should be closed. However, others think that zoos are useful to protect rare animals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many believe that caging animals in a zoo is inhuman while others feel that it is a best way to save the endangered species from extinction. It is true a conducive habitat can be provided in a zoo, but it would be better if not all the animals unnecessarily confined for the public display.

There are many exotic species which cannot last long in certain climate conditions. Inhabitable places created in zoos and wildlife centuries have increased their survival rate dramatically. In my view, there is no harm in keeping these animals in a place where their life span is prolonged, however, this should not be practiced on fauna who are already living in favourable environmental state. For instance, some of the animals are brought from the wild with the agenda to have financial benefits which is so unfair to the animals and ought to be considered as a heinous act in the eyes of the law.

Some wildlife relatively does well in the forest. Seizing some animals for the purpose of making money is against the nature and could cause, natural imbalance like monkeys, elephants, bear, etc. Needless to say, I think it is evident that people who capture the animals for monetary gain would absolutely fail in providing the suitable surroundings and show the least concern towards their health and needs. For example, most of the zoos do not have basic facilities available at their disposal, and these creatures are tormented by the visitors.

To sum up, every life should be appreciated and is important. The brutal act of bounding these animals and restricting them to go in wild is an offence unless the motive behind this practice is to save their life.