Some people believe that culture will be ruined if it is used to earn tourism revenue, but other consider that tourism is the only way of protecting a culture. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

There is a propensity think that commercialize tourism impact negative on culture. Otherwise, others put forwards an argument that culture can be preserved by development of the tourism.This essay will shed illumine both active and passtive effects of tourism from a cultural perspective.

On the positive side, it is clear that, tourism has significant contributions for cultural preservation. Cultural, which characteristics of each locality can known all over the world by promotional activities. Beside, when a country's cultural heritage resonated to many people, it will be protected by organizations around the world such as UNESCO. Never can protect and diffuse culture if don't have money. Tourism which is one of the most important activities bring huge sums which used for subsequently directed toward cultural protection, maintenance of key historical sites which suffered the great devastation of time.

Otherwise, cultural are gradually degenerated by the rapid development of tourism industries. Overcrowding people visiting a place will cause serious problems such as traffic jam, trash, petty theft. Food, festivals, costumes and other stimulating elements of a culture will be modified to entertain tourists. When national cultural values become a means of making money, it loses sacredness and nature.

In summary, there is a heated dispute that the development of tourism now has a great impact on current state of culture. It is clear that, tourism helps to spread and preserve the culture and it is an irrefutable fact that the negative effects of tourism.