Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. Others, by contrast, are worried that we are not prepared for a world in which computers are more intelligent than humans. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

People hold different thoughts about the position of artificial intelligence in our future lives. While some find it worrying situation as advanced technologies are far more clever than humans, others think that AI can make our lives much easier. In my opinion, it has both negative and positive sides equally.

On the one hand, modern technologies can be a great way to reduce human errors and work non-stop all the time. Regarding the former, the level of working error-freely is higher in robots compared to people, who sometimes make unconscious mistakes during work time. This is because AI decides by relying on information previously gathered and a certain set of algorithms which make its decisions accurate and precise. As for the latter, regular availability is the second advantageous side of cutting-edge technologies in terms of productive work. In comparison with humans, they can work 3 or 4 hours effectively in a day according to some research, however, AI is possibly able to do so endlessly without breaks, but with accurate results. Thus, above-mentioned reasons are the main factors of preferring AI.

However, the negative impacts of technological revolution should not be overlooked. Creating artificial intelligence is extremely expensive that everyone cannot afford. Due to the fact that not only does it require plenty of time and resources, but also continuous updates which can cost a huge deal of money. In addition, the more development of artificial intelligence is accelerated, the more people will become jobless because of the replacement of humans with robots in workplaces. As a result, unemployment rate might increase that can cause global hunger in the long run. These are why people are concerning about artificial intelligence.

To conclude, although AI can improve humans’ lives in several ways, its negative effects still exist.