Some people believe famous people’s support towards international aid organizations draws attention to problems. Others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

There are many different views toward the effectiveness in attracting community attention of the well-known person who involves in global aid organizations. While some people believe that celebrities will downplay the significance of the issues, I would argue that they play an important role in making an enormous and positive change in the society.

On the one hand, it is reasonable to think that famous people place negative impacts on social problems in some extents. Firstly, instead of paying focuses on the crucial of problems, people have a tendency to spend their attention more on the celebrity’s appearances, who are their idol. Secondly, it worst to question for their motives in joining in such social events. Indeed, many well-known persons enrol in volunteer projects just to enhance their reputations without enthusiastic or exciting feelings.

On the other hand, it seems to me that famous stars exert great effects on social problems. The famous persons, who with huge numbers of fan members and great influences into the community, can help to widen the recognition of the issues. More importantly, they can contribute to solving the problems in a quick and effective way. For instance, a famous MC in Vietnam named Phan Anh, he was very successful in calling for financial donations, which were used to help farmers, who suffered from the historical flood in the central areas of Vietnam in 2017, while Thu Minh, a successful singer, contributes to propagate for wild animal protection, which was a strange definition in Vietnam. In fact, there are many celebrities who considered charitable actions as a priority part of their social life and they truly work with their sweetheart.

In a nutshell, although there are negative impacts existed, I believe that celebrities are helpful for social projects in many positive aspects.