Some people believe that government money should be spent on important things rather than arts such as painting and music. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Government gets a lot of money through various grants, return on foreign investment and collecting taxes from resident; they income earned is used for different purpose such as education for poor, building infrastructure for country and arts & culture. Some masses opine that the this money should not be utilized for painting and music rather it should be expended over other significant things. In india not only the poverty rate has increased considerably but also illteracy rate. I highly agree with the given statement and this essay would discuss in details at points of agreement and disagreement.

To begin with, they have many important concern to look at which are rising at alarming rate, Moreover, this issues require immediate action, otherwise it would have an adverse impact on economic growth. As per the recent survey conducted by Hindustan times, the poverty rate in india has shown an upward trend by 30% over a span of 5 years.

Secondly, In case the money is not utilized for the welfare of the people, the citizen start having a wrong impression of the leaders of the country, they also tend to avoid contributing any funds for betterment of country. Therefore, the government wouldnt have sufficient funds and GDP would go lower. As per the recent statistic published by income tax department the number of individual paying taxes have fallen by 25% as compared to year 2015.

there is an other side to the story too, In case the spends on painting and art is stop completly the tourist would stop visiting india, this would hamper international relation, also tourism industry of the country. Hence, the spending on this can be controlled to larger extend but cannot be stopped completely.

To conclude, due to variety of concern that are faced in recent times the fund should be utilized for purpose where there are major challenges, as compared to one where spending can be controlled.