Some people believe that government money should be spent on important things rather than arts such as painting and music. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The question of whether governments should spend national budget on important things rather than art such as painting and music or not remains a resource of controversy. While a number of people suppose that affairs related to the arts are no need to be focused on, I would pursue that arts presenting for mankind cultural innovations as well as civilization should be taken into account by governments.

Firstly, it is authority’s responsibility that arts have to be encouraged equally as others affairs like defense, economics, health care. The reason is art works could express and exploit the human creative skill and imagination typically in a visual form as painting, sculpture or producing works to be appreciated primarily for their beauty or emotional power. Besides, demand for satisfying human themselves by enjoying artworks is one of basic human needs which could convey inspiration and make domino effects for others to create masterpieces as well. For example, mankind’s ancestors had know-how of using paint on caves or flat platforms thousand years ago to describe their lifestyle and it also was an effective way of communicating. Thank to that, our modern scientists could easily discover our history via remained historical artworks.

On the other hand, if our planet has a shortage in art performances, our mental life will be affected negatively. First, artists will have to give up their passion because no one have attention in their products, they intend to apply for other appropriate jobs to earn their living. Losing those talents and artworks, our society neglects with enjoying color life gradually but just focus on economic or defense issues, chasing the call of money. Museums, cinemas, national parks with painting exhibitions are no longer favorite places for people to come for relaxing. As a result, there will be actions of closing almost of those places by local authorities in order to save budget for other critical things. For further perspective, human still can survive without arts, but our mental cannot be fulfilled with money,leading to our stress and even other health problems.

In sum, government has to give priority to developing arts for citizens to reach a balance between working and enjoy life among people.