Some people believe that the government should ban dangerous sporting activities while others think that people have the freedom do whatever sports they choose.

As human's life standard is rising, there are increasing demands on different ways of entertainment and novel experiences, and extreme sport is one of those. A heating controversy has been aroused on whether the government should prohibit dangerous sports or just let people be free to perform any activities. While extreme sports maybe risky, I opine the latter idea, that people should be given freedom to play the sports they enjoy.

On the one hand, treacherous activities not only endanger the players' life but also that of other people. It is undeniable that they are responsible for hundreds of death every year. A famous example for this is the late actor Paul Walker, starring in Fast and Furious series, who died of injuries from collision on while speeding. Moreover, the death toll may not stop at the players, as the rescue teams are also put at risk when trying to rescue them or worse, trying to find the bodies on challenging range of mountains or under deep abysses.

On the other hand, despite the danger, I believe that the government should not forbid this type of sports because sanctions may lead to even harder control of them. "Forbidden fruits are always the sweetest", prohibition will trigger curiosity, resulting in people performing these actions illegally. The protection will be less official and less proper, as a result, the death toll can be even higher than when it is confirmed by the law. The missing or injured victims probably will not be announced for a decent search for fear of being caught violating the law.

In conclusion, whereas risky sports imperil the life of players, I think government should not forbid these activities as prohibition can lead to illegal scenes which are more difficult to manage.