Some people believe that the government should not spend money on international aid when they have their own disadvantaged people, like the homeless and unemployed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some countries still have disadvantaged people such as the homeless and unemployed. It is thought that this is a serious problem and I partially agree with this view that the government should not raise funds for international aid for some of the following reasons.

On the one hand, while the country is facing difficulties in economy and human resources, the government should prioritize supporting its own citizens over other countries. First of all, the authorities need to build facilities and housing to create the jobs opportunity as well as support accommodation for citizens. In addition, the government should build schools to support children who cannot afford to go to school. For instance, Prime Minister Pham Minh Chinh is donated 10 billion VND to underprivileged people to help sustain their lives. Therefore, a developed country is when each individual in the country has a job to earn their living on the owns and help each other.

On the other hand, the state budget should also spend money to other countries to strengthen solidarity and foster cross-border relationship. Moreover, it is an expression of benevolence, a symbolize human decency for other countries. For example, the government can send human resources to support as well as make jobs for citizens in that country. For my point of view, these solutions can be seen to reduce an unemployment rate and improve people’s living standard.

In conclusion, disadvantaged people, homeless and unemployed still occur in own country so I prefer not spending money on international aid to spending money. This is a solution that supports the own country's development more and more.