Some people believe government should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is the better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

traffic jam is becoming serious issue these days some people think that authorities should build more public transport 2 to cope up with this problem whereas others think its solution lies in building more roads

Firstly most of the people are working so they have to commute daily to their workplaces each and every person have their own vehicles which enables them to reach the destination easily and within time building roads can solve this problem significantly for instance in my city traffic congestion was a serious problem but after the lay down of new overbridges in the city people got relief from this problem As Long route vehicles passes over bridge so it become easier for local people to commute

On the other hand people rarely prefer to commute public transport because there is lot of crowd in the public buses and trains there is no space to sit comfortably investing more money can solve the problem of traffic congestion but to some extent only as people prefer to commute by their own vehicles because they find it difficult to wait for public transport

In a nutshell public transport can solve this problem only up to some extent where as building new roads would be better solution combat this problem