You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Whether it is on TV for internet we daily come across various commercials . some people say that adverts attract the customer to purchase the product in quantity .however , some people believe that these commercials are essential to improve our lives . this essay intends to analyse both perspectives full stop I believe that adverts encourage people to buy the products and moreover they provide us good quality products with advancements

On one hand , people are lured by adverts . people often purchase products that are useless for them firstly commercial offer more quantity in less amount of money . As we can't overlook the price inflation that occurred during last 10 years because of that everyone want to get more in less amount of money

On the other hand, these advertisements are very crucial as through this we come across new products with more facilities and new features for instance recently my brother bought new shirts for him in just one thousand rupees .they were very good quality and were very comfortable to wear

In a nutshell adverts do propel people to purchase the product but we can't overlook the way these advertisements improve our lives by providing us with better facility products