some people believe that government should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Other think that building more wider roads is the better way to reduce traffic congestion.

Discuss both view and give your opinion

It is often argued by some that spending money on metro and train line constructions would be better to reduce traffic blocks. Whereas others believe that wider roads would be minimise a great percentage of clogging. this essay intends to explain in detail both views.

On the one hand, it is a good idea to build new metro services and railways to tackle the city congestion. Major cities around the world often suffer the difficulties of traffic problems due to overcrowded private vehicles and lack of space for pedestrians. Since the dawn of the metro and railway reduces the traffic suffocation and mitigate the use of private cars for silly matters. Similarly, in terms of railway lines, it would be a great change in traffic blocks because many people use these services for long journeys, and convenient space inside the train, cost-effective also would attract many to some extent.

On the other hand, people who argued about expanding the road spaces also have tremendous benefits in congestion irrespective of land space. Constructing the wider roads helps the vehicle can pass three or four lines at a time, as well as a one-way route, which would enhance the travel speed to the core. Nevertheless, it could not be practical in cities with limited land areas or farmland including trees and natural amenities. For instance, the majority of Indian cities are overpopulated and exacerbation of slums and therefore over bridges or metros might be helpful in these circumstances to get ride of traffic blocks.

To sum up, it would be wise govenrment decision to reduce traffic congestion through either innovative metro and railway services or to extent the road space. in my perception, novel technological development with metro and railway services could able to decrease the traffic blocks in the long run.