Some people believe that governments should make investment in building public libraries in every town, while others think it is a waste of money because we have access to information via Internet. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

t is true that technology advancement has provided people with opportunities to read or study in various ways. However, I argue that the public library is still meaningful to maintain and have a huge value to invest.

On the one hand, Someone reckons that the library has lower functions in using and profiting. The digital reading product allows individuals to do some reading flexibly without going out. People are unwilling to find a specific place to study any more and public usage of libraries is much lower than the past. Besides, governments should pay more attention to the infrastructure. A limited budget plays a virtual role in public service economically while the library cannot bring the profit.

On the other hand, opponent, some educations hold the views that public libraries should be built in numerous town, because of the education and materials. The public managers have the obligation to guarantee the power of citizens to receive knowledge. Therefore, the value of public libraries in populating education cannot be underestimated. Additionally, a number of historical books are impossibly preserved through the electronic reading. Furthermore, public libraries contain a wide range of materials available to readers.

In my views, libraries can benefit not only ourselves but also the society. The library is regarded as a mark of a city’s culture and inherit. Apart from this, it can also provide a chance for you to contact the real knowledge or history.

In conclusion, whatever the technology how to develop, the government always should do their jobs to ensure the meaning of the library.