Some people believe that the higher a product is priced, the most likely it is that people will want to buy it. To what extent does price influence potential buyers? What other factors influence people to buy a product?

As a buyer, it is common for them to consider some aspects as to convince them about the targeted-products. There are two main factors that people will take into account before they purchase something.

An overpriced item represents the best quality of products. This is because the products are made by the highest materials causing the production more expensive, but it also brings more confidence for those purchased it. For example, iPhone is a well-known and the most expensive gadget brand in this era, so if people purchased an iPhone and become a user after it. They will have high-tech features compared to other gadget users, and this makes their look luxurious. Although the price equals with its quality, many people still have misconception about the reason behind the price of why such products are soaring.

Despite the aforementioned factor that become buyers consideration, they are also influenced by the advertisement, leading to a tendency of purchasing products based on the information that they obtained from the media. Definitely, this helps them to review the products that they want to buy before continuing the payment method, and customers can leave their testimony about their impression of such items after they received it. For instance, Shopee, the most popular e-commerce in Indonesia because this platform’s display are user-friendly, and its often to be advertised by celebrities through social media. Shopee offers a ton of product categories which their customers able to review products from previous buyers testimonies or even from the endorsed actresses.

In conclusion, people tend to buy something because it is expensive which it suggests has a better quality, and advertisement also attract buyers’ desire.