Some people believe that if a police force carries guns, this encourages higher level of violence int hat society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent decades, gun ownership in police has been attracting a great deal of media attention due to its substantial impacts on civilians' life. I partially agree with the proposal that police carrying guns incentivize higher level of violence in that society.

On the one hand, there are a multitude of problems associated with violence when it comes to gun ownership in police. First, police officers have a propensity to commit a unpremeditated murder. This means that police with brutal and aggressive nature are more likely to shoot residents instead of detaining them even though they just commit petty crimes. Besides, decadent police could use guns to easily commit felonies. For instance, some police officers are implicated in sexual attack or extortion and utilise guns to hinder victims from any intention of accusation.

On the other hand,gun ownership in police is not without advantages. First, Gun is the most efficient and inexpensive weapon for police to control the prevalence of crime in the local area. It is implied that criminals would think twice if they see police with pistols due to their fear of shooting as punishment. In addition, Gun ownership in police is invariably associated with a decrease in any intents of violent attack and even murder towards them from senseless criminals. In fact, many female police officers worldwide are susceptible to rape and even human trafficking due to having no weapon for self-defense.

In conclusion, I believe that police carrying guns could culminate in positive and negative effects on equal measure. By acknowledging these problems, the government as well as police themselves could find a solution to dodge them.