In many countries, people now wear Western clothes (suits, jeans) rather than traditional clothing. Why? Is this a positive or negative development?

Western clothes have been in demand in recent decades especially in eastern nations, raising many questions of the preservation of traditional values. Given that this trend could result from many social dimensions, it brings positive changes overall.

There are many reasons behind this pattern. First, the increased globalization has

boosted trade deals and negotiations between nations worldwide. This means that western clothes could be easily injected into many foreign markets, leading to the higher consumption. Second, since garment manufacturing companies in the west usually capitalize on cheap labors to produce items, western apparels usually are at reasonable prices. It is implied that these items would be within the affordability of every individuals, including average or low-income individuals.

However, this pattern could bestow net positive benefits. First, Higher demand for western clothes correlates with higher trade practices between nations. This will act as a significant contributor to the affiliated nations’ national revenues, meaning more money for other social services and welfares. In addition, western garments are diverse in choice options and compatible with current fashion trends. In fact, consumers can purchase these items based on personal preferences and fashion tastes without any limitations of models, sizes, functionality or fashionability.

In conclusion, Increased consumption of western clothes could be attributed to the globalization and the reasonable prices. Additionally, this pattern could pay dividends including higher national incomes and the diversity in choice options.