Some people believe that tourists should accept social and environmental responsibility while others believe that tourists should not accept any responsibility all. What is your opinion?

In recent decades tourists’ responsibility has been attracting a great deal of media attention due to its substantial impacts on the locals. Although the negligence of social and environmental responsibilities sounds reasonable, I think that they are the tourists’ liabilities.

There are a multitude of benefits when it comes to the tourists’ social responsibility. First, High social responsibility is the effective medium of easier integration into the local communities. This would act as a contributor to visitors’ acquisition of more cultures and social norms, increasing their living experience. Second,Tourists’ acceptance of local customs could act as a deterrent for the misunderstanding or cultural clashes with the local denizens. For example, some American tourists have been murdered by some extreme religious zealots in Iran due to having insulted their Islamic statues.

There are many advantages pertaining to tourists’ environmental responsibility. First, Visitors with high environmental liability would participate in some local green campaigns for the environment preservation. For instance, some foreign tourists in Hanoi have participated in many tree-planting crusades to restore many destroyed tropical forests, which has contributed remarkably to the environmental rehabilitation in Vietnam. In addition, Environmentally responsible visitors will substantially reduce the disposal of dirty trash or noxious chemicals to the local environment. In fact, this would act as an incentive for the decrease in the pollution as well as the water contamination, which improve the living standards of the nearby residents.

In conclusion,I believe that social and environmental liabilities are the foundational elements in tourism due to some specific benefits in terms of mutual understanding and environment protection.