Overpopulation around the world is major problem, What are the causes of this? How can problem be solved.

Overpopulation has been highlighted as an emerging issue, capturing significant public attention due to negative implications on people’s living standards. However, identifying the reasons behind the pattern could be the key to finding the solutions.

There are many reasons behind the overpopulation issue. Firstly, Due to inadequate sex education programmes accompanied by societal prejudices in many nations, young generations are not fully outfitted with proper sexual knowledge regarding to reproductive process, contraceptives, and sexually transmitted diseases, feeding into the engagement into sexual intercourse in young individuals without any preventative approaches. For example, in India, since any sex-education concepts are discouraged based on the common religious beliefs, young women are ignorant of birth control methods and forced to keep unintended pregnancies, making India now one of the second most populous nations. Second, it has been economically proved that human resources with increasing young population could be associated with the expansion of labour force, attracting outsourcing investments activities for low labour costs, which could generate occupational opportunities with economic benefits.. That is why many developing nations’ governments have conducted many population growth policies, making overpopulation an inevitable product.

Nonetheless, The issue can be coped with many solution. First, In order to address the issue of overpopulation, official authorities should stimulate the application of mandatory sex education programmes in educational institutions of any kind irrespective of the superannuated social stigma. This could raise their awareness of healthy sexual relationships and birth prevention approaches, which could lead to planned and responsible pregnancies followed by the reduced population. Second, if the governments could legislate the population control policies, the problem could be curbed. For instance, despite the infamous one-child policy capping the population boom by heavily punishing families and government officials having the second child, the national revenue still remains stable at the growth rate of 8% annually thanks to the national educational programmes promoting the labours’ expertise with higher productivity.

In conclusion, the overpopulation problem could be stemming from inadequate sex education in young generations and the government policies prioritizing economic benefits. Nonetheless, by applying mandatory sex education programmes and limiting the population explosion by governmental legislation, the problem could be addressed effectively.