In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is it a positive or negative development in your opinion?

Recent decades have observed noted technological advancements enabling humans to work, shop and communicate online without any face-to-face interaction. Although the pattern’s disadvantages could be pronounced, it is not without advantages.

On the one hand, there are many benefits when it comes to this trend. First, Online shopping and telecommuting could minimize automobile dependency, reducing demand for vehicles. This would significantly decrease the concentrations of exhausted fumes in the atmosphere, acting as a deterent for environmental deterioration. Second, due to the characteristic of far-distant connection, online communication is proved to cultivate the relationships’ stability among individuals. For instance, long-distance couples could ultilize social network platforms and applications for interaction and conversation purposes, which could feed into lower possibilities of splitting-up in the long-term.

On the other hand, this pattern could be fraught with pitfalls. First, if inividuals overuse social networks on the Intenet for online communication, online addictions could ensue. It is implied that the in-personal interaction with family members and the outside world be non-existent, deteriorating the family bonding and depriving invididuals of basic life skills. In addition, since users could easily deceived by false profile potrayals on online social networks, they could fall pray to evil practices from cyber-criminals. In fact, without any actual face-to-face communication, innocent users could easily be the victims of cyber-abuse, sexual and physical assault or even human trafficking.

In conclusion,i believe that these modern innovations practically has both advantages and disadvantages. But if people could make proper use, the problems arsing could all be addressed.