The rapid advancement of technology has changed the way the world operates. A computer connected to the internet is now adequate for an enormous number of activities such as online trading and live communicating. Despite some inevitable drawbacks, I am convinced that the development of the internet is essential for humankind.

On the one hand, e-commerce, which means the activity of buying or selling of products on online services or over the Internet, allows people to buy things easily in their home at any time at day or night. Besides, it is extremely convenient and less time-consuming when we are able to settle all payments via websites instead of going to the shops or banks to pay money. Furthermore, advanced technologies allow enterprises to carry out teleconferences with their partners all over the world. For instance, a business located in Vietnam can discuss future trading strategies with their co-operators in the US and Japan simultaneously via the Internet, hence save a tremendous amount of time and their budget for business trips.

On the other hand, many people argue about the insecurity of online payments if we lose our passwords or private information, which allows hackers to steal our money. Moreover, the benefits and disadvantages of social networks remain a source of controversy. Young people tend to get engrossed in using Facebook and YouTube that they do not want to communicate directly with others or do outdoor activities. This can cause negative effects for their physical and mental health.

In conclusion, the growth of Internet enhances the benefits of online trading and communicating. This development is obviously positive if we can manage and use the Internet properly.