The advancement in technology has significantly changed our reading culture. Although I agree that the Internet will replace conventional newspapers or books to become our principal source of information, it seems imprecise to me to say that everyone are willing to change their habit, and everything can be approached without paying.

Perhaps, convenience and accessibility are the main reasons for the transformation of reading style. Instead of carrying heavy books or large-sized newspapers, people are now able to read on compact smartphones or tables fit in their pockets. Those electronic devices are also capable of storing thousands of digitalized documents while hard copies often require bookshelves or even rooms to keep. Moreover, social networking sites or and mainstream press tend to update their contents continuously, and thus allow readers to consume information promptly. Another reason is that numerous publications or specific documents are now available on the Internet while sometimes cannot be found in local bookstores or libraries. To some extent, this is an irresistible advantage for those needing sources of specialized information for their work and study.

Nonetheless, not everyone prefer reading online to printed papers. Despite some benefits, many people refuse to read through a screen because they think normal books bring them emotions while digital copies cannot. Particularly, they love the feeling of touching or smelling real pages, and others just collect books as their hobby.

In addition, it might not be correct to think that people will be able to read without paying. While some websites provide free access and get profits from displaying advertisements, others offer monthly or yearly charges for readers to approach their news or books. This is essential for publishers and authors to survive and develop.

Overall, I think the number of online readers will considerably increase in the future, but there will also be some others conserve their traditional reading style, and the contents will not always be complement.