Some people believe individuals are more important in taking care of environment, others thinks government should be major responsible to it. Discuss and give your opinion.

It’s inevitable that due to the pressure of overconsumption, population and technology, the biophysical environment is being degraded, sometimes permanently. But, it needs to always be taken into consideration that since our planet and its environment as the legacy of the next generation are irreplaceable, every practical measure for the benefit of both the environment and humans cannot be neglected. Therefore, not only environment protection should be among the highest priorities of governments, but protection actions be supposed to be taken at different levels of individuals as well.

Nowadays, the environmental problems at macro level such as global warming, draught, deforestation, extinction, etc are beyond borders and too big for individual countries to solve. So, we have reached the stage where we need cooperation on an international level to protect the environment. On the other hand, the role of governors and politicians in dealing with environmental challenges through various measures such as making new policies, implementing better laws which could avoid destruction of surrounding and allocating necessary funds are indisputable.

The question of whether and to what extend the individuals can play any role in protecting the environment, is a controversial issue. In fact, as all are living in the same world, everyone has a responsibility to save the planet they inhabit. In fact, by taking up some decent habits including the usage of renewable materials, reducing waste and conserving energy, individual efforts can contribute a lot to address the pressing environment problems.

Thus, it is clear that legislators have a certain role in the protection of nature but it is not limited to just them. It is a responsibility that relies on everyone’s shoulder. Everybody must come forward and do their bit to save the environment before it is getting too late.