Some people believe it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The reaction in bad situation varies person to person. Some individuals make peace with it and remain calm while other strive hard to bring themselves out of the situation .This essay will discuss both aspects of people's reaction in a bad situation.

Sometimes, people deliberately put themselves in a challenging situation and accept it gracefully. One of the reasons for this comes out to be through various researches is people like to stay in a difficult situation for some time in order to get positive outcomes in near future. A study conducted at the University of Manchester related to fresh graduates accepting a less paid job to have more experience and understanding of practical work which benefit them in their future. Thus initial acceptance of difficult situation leads to better opportunities in future makes people accept it.

On the other hand, there exists people who cannot tolerate to remain in such situation for a long time and they struggle hard to mold it in their favor. Not everyone can afford to be in a negative situation based on their responsibilities. For instance if a person is not satisfied with the current position at their workplace but cannot afford to lose their job, They would make the most of their skills, abilities and perform well in all their dealings to get in the good books of their employer. Therefore, hard work and efforts can bring them out from this difficult situation.

To conclude, I would say it totally depends on a person how he reacts in a situation based on their circumstances and responsibilities. Sometimes it alright to remain in a bad situation in order to get the advantages later, But if the situation is getting out of hands then hard work and dedication is the key to cope up from it.