Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In life, people will definitely face a great deal of challenges. Some people may just accept those hardships, while others will struggle to improve the situations. In my opinion, it is better that people should strive to change their undesirable conditions.

When facing hardships, some people have a tendency to accept those situations. This is because, they are not ready to face the risks. For the example, an employee with low wages actually has an option to quit from his current job. On the contrary, this is a very unsafe option for someone with high debts like him. If he quits his current job, he will be unemployed for some period of time; therefore, he will not receive any money, which will only hamper him from clearing all of his debts. It is obvious that some people's striving for changes will only result in exacerbated conditions.

On the other hand, other people will react differently towards difficult circumstances. The reason for this is they have strong will to make things better. To illustrate, my grand father did not have any capital at all to start his own business at first. He then borrowed some money to buy equipment and rice to be sold. He was not afraid to face the risk that he would not be able to pay the loan. As a result, he finally succeeded in building his own business. If he had not dared to take the risks, he would not have been able to start his own business.

In conclusion, some people tend to take no action toward difficult situations, while others will always attempt to change the conditions. Personally, people should take necessary actions to improve those circumstances.