It is very common that people come across disadvantageous situations and have hardships in life. Some choose to accept these difficulties while others try to come over the problem for better lives. In my opinion, I completely agree with the latter since it is a positive attitude and could create miracles.

The reasons that human beings tend to take whatever they gain from life, including the bitter parts, are understandable. The behind logic is that they are afraid things might get worse when trying to change current situations. For instance, one can become completely unemployed if he quits from an unsatisfactory job. To invest in a small business might lead to the entire loss of one's limited capital. An interesting but sad statistic published by Family and Child organization in China claims that over 50% of Chinese couples choose to stay in their loveless marriages for the reason of avoiding trouble. Moreover, these couples hold a common belief that the next relationship will not be better than their present ones. Not everyone is brave enough to step out for a change. Therefore, it is not blamable if someone refuses to make any alterations and amendments to his unpleasant circumstances. All are personal decisions, after all.

However, like the rest of folks, I agree that to upgrade oneself and change unfavourable status into positive ones are better and more acceptable ways to solve the problem. Changes bring opportunities, which will lead to success sooner or later. Take Jacky Ma, the founder of the Chinese top 1 electronic commercial platform, as an example. In his early 30s, he was just a clerk who was working 9 to 6 every day in a small company with a hamble wage. His initial motive to switch a job was simply to earn more money so that he could feed the family better. The ambitions grew along with each step of improving unsatisfactory situations. Finally, he built his empire in e-business. Numerous examples in real life proved that trials allow fifty percent of opportunities to succeed, while there is no chance at all without trial.

In conclusion, even though it is personal choices and should not be blamed no matter which life pattern people decide to follow, still, I am on the side that human beings should make all efforts to get rid of negative parts in life and pursue brighter future.