Nowadays there have been arguments about whether Physical Education should be a compulsory subject in all school curriculums. While it is essential to focus on academic classes, I believe that learning Physical Education can be beneficial for students of all ages.

To begin with, it is typically believed that academic subjects such as Maths, Physics, Chemistry, or Literature have a bigger impact on a pupil's life; therefore they are more valued. The results of these subjects can determine a student's knowledge, critical thinking, and academic potential. Academic subjects are also more practical in life: most universities and companies would look at an applicant's academic report to decide if they are accepted. As a result, students are expected to perform with excellence in academic subjects in order to secure a better future.

With academic classes receiving more attention in a school curriculum, the advantages that Physical Education brings are often overlooked. The most transparent upside of this subject is that it helps to enhance students' health. Having PE on a curriculum would mean ensuring that children will have at least 2 to 3 periods a week to exercise and keep fit. Furthermore, by introducing pupils to various sports during PE classes, schools are encouraging their students to try out different methods to maintain their health and help them discover another hobby, or even passion. Last but not least, children who have difficulty in academic classes can participate in Physical Education, therefore making use of their time at school and less likely to be demotivated by peer pressure.

In conclusion, PE classes should be included in all school curriculums in order to balance between a student's time spent at school and maintain their physical health.