Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Gaining information about variety of stuffs is very crucial for anyone to succeed in life. It is believed by many that providing information about the scientific world, business and the academic research to the general people is of no harm, whereas others believe important work materials are very confidential and shouldn’t be given free of cost. In my opinion, accessing information of these sectors will surely benefit the people.

Many people are in the favour of sharing documents to the mass people, in fact stating that it is a good practice. So that, people can work on their life according to the theories of the special individuals and also provide their valuable comments, which can shape the future possible thinking of the research workers. For example, if the scientists reveal their working on bullet train the public can react on the study results and give valuable feedback whether they will like the concept if it exists. That is why it is thought that being transparent with public brings benefit for the society.

Although sharing information to an extent is acceptable but providing confidential issues which are very valuable to those particular organization is quite risky. The findings can be extremely crucial for the country or a particular demographic, hence, possesses threat if others come to know about this. Research findings of a military group for instance, won’t be shared to anyone as rival countries may set evil strategies to harm them. For that reason, important information are risky to share to any person.

To conclude, information guides a person to acquire knowledge in broad extent. That’s why I believe it is duty of every organization to provide access of research findings to the public but also ensuring imperative data are not transferred.