The internet is a great course of information and has opened up opportunities for people to learn all over the world. Is all information reliable on internet? What could be done to control information online?

Internet is a hub of information and knowledge for all kinds of people. Saying this, the question arises is all information we see are legit and trustworthy? This essay will discuss on the authenticity of the resources available on internet and possible strategies needed to limit information online.

Millions of data are surfed over internet by various people for their various needs but very few of those resources are reliable. As having access to internet is very easy so anybody can post anything without verifying the authenticity of the data and the person viewing will think as it is on internet we can easily believe the person’s message. Because of these internet scamming are on epidemic. We often see posts regarding lottery winning by someone who don’t even know when he participated and ending up losing all the money, finally realizing it was trap of the scammers to somehow managing the victim’s credit card pin. That is why we shouldn’t believe in every news or posts we see online.

There is a rising problem about information getting viral, whether it is a true news or not it spreads like a fire. Government should come up with policies which will restrict a person viewing from unnecessary information that is not needed for him. As it will decrease the number of people watching any content which was not needed for him in the first place. Another step could be taken by introducing a technology which will need permission of the content writer before being shared which will decrease the spreading of the content. These are the process which could be applied to control online data.

In conclusion, internet is the best place to dig for any necessary findings within a short period of time also keeping in mind that all that we see in the internet are not true.