Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The topic of sharing academic information has differing opinions of whether people who need it should be charged fee or not. While I concede the perks of everyone having materials freely, I would argue that some of those should not be out in public.

On the one hand, it is undoubtedly believed that knowledge relating to science, business as well as specialized disciplines should be shared. First and foremost, this action can boost the public’s awareness and encourage people learning more and more. This will result in a well-educated society, which is needed for a nation’s improvement. Another advantage is that the act of sharing benefits the students who have low budget. Usually, the learners face the dilemma of spending a great amount of money to get the useful materials for their projects at school so this could help them access to what they need. This crucial action definitely has a positive impact on the students, who have the country’s future in their hands.

One the other hand, there is no doubt that people should pay in order to have the knowledge. Firstly, carrying out academic research costs a fortune therefore, the result can not be free. The government’s investment on education is limited so spending a part of income is considered helping the education’s growth. Secondly, there is no doubt that people can use the shared information for some negative purposes. For example, the company can use the enemy’s information effortlessly to apply on their product without any required research, which is not fair in business industry. Last but not least, publicizing the materials, especially on the internet, provides chance for people to change it to false information, which will trigger unwanted response from the society.

In conclusion, I strongly reckon that the it is not essential to share as much information in science, business as well as the academic world since the action prompts a great number of unpleasant problems.