Some people believe that the government should make laws regarding nutrition and healthy lifestyle, while others think that it is a matter of personal responsibility. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

It is believed that the authorities should adopt laws concerning nutrition and healthy lifestyle, however, it is argued that the each individual is responsible for it. I am firmly convinced that nutrition and lifestyle depend on personal preference but the government also plays a vitally important role in guiding people to select the healthy choice.

On the one hand, having rules regarding nutrition and lifestyle by the politicians is incredibly advantageous. The most significant perk is that the laws can protect the public’s health. Since people must obey to the rules, they can lead a healthy lifestyfe and have the right choice of nutrious food, instead of a sedentary lifestyle as well as lack of nutrition. This minimizes the number of patients, therefore, decrease the pressure on healthcare system, which is a positive development. The examples can be seen in North Korea, where the obesity rate is incredibly low

On the other hand, it is widely reckoned that health-related choices can be made by each person. First and foremost, there is no doubt that with the government’s laws, people lose the freedom of making decision about their health. Not only do they have little choice on food but they also develop independence. Secondly, a plethora of dinning establishments will suffer from the lack of ingerdients, especially fast food chains, which may trigger bankruptcy. This adversely effect the national economy since the food and drink industry is of great importance to any countries.

With above-mentioned arguments, It is a belief of mine that as regards to nutrition and healthy lifestyle, it is the individual responsiblitity but it can be improved with the lead of the authorities.