Remote working has become more and more common in many countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of remote working?

There is no doubt that working far from office has been popularized these days and ages in a great number of nations. While conceding the perks of remote working, it is denied that this style of working has several restrictions, which both are discussed in this essay.

On the one hand, working from distance provides a great number of undeniable advantages. First and foremost, remote working has created the convenience for many workers. Working from home ferfectly emplifies this, since working from home allows people to save commuting time as well as money for renting office. Secondly, this style of working has offered job opportunities for more people. For instance, with the help of technological devices such as laptop or smart phones, students can work as interns for foreign company. Thirdly, remote working is the only way to keep the growth of the economy when the government has restrictions, for example, during the pandemic of covid 19.

On the other hand, some have argued that remote working is not effective due to several reasons. Firstly, it is believed that direct communication, what is the lack of this style of working, has a paramount importance. Online meeting or chatting may lead to misunderstanding which results in conflicts between workers. Secondly, remote working may distract people from work, therefore, the work productivity can significantly decrease. The example can be seen in working from home, since people procrastinate and spend more time in recreational activities instead of working.

In conclusion, remote working has obvious pros of its convenience and clear cons of the lack of focus and communication.