In many countries, the costs of living are rising. What are the effects on individuals and society? Suggest solutions to this problem.

There is no doubt that the expenditures of living has displayed a surge in a host of countries. This trend has directly affect everyone, on personal level as well as the community, however, this can be solved by various measures.

The rise of living costs definitely have an impact on both individuals and the society. The most significant effect is that it creates financial burden. The example can be seen in single households since they may not be able to afford all the bills by themselves. Unfortunately, this can trigger a growth in homeless people, poverty rate and even the crime rate. Another difficulty resulted from this is that less money is allovocated on recreational activities such as travelling or going to cinemas. Consequently, a host of industries namely film industries or tourism have to suffer from a plummet of sale, which adversely affect the staffs and the national economy.

Fortunately, there are diversified remedies to resolve this problems. One of the most recommended solutions is that the government has to control the cost of essential goods such as food and clothes as well as the price of accommodation. This can be achieved by making laws on the prices of the products and quotations of the services. For the poor, the authorities should subsidize part of their expenses. For instance, the discount programs for only the poor in education will help more of them gain academic achivements, which provides them with more job oppoturnities.

The expenses of living are increasing but with above-mentioned measures, the governments can urgently take action against this negative development.