Some employers offer their employees subsidized membership of gyms and sports clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in doing so.

Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate, and reach a conclusion

There is a great number of employers offer their workers subsidized membership of gyms as well as sport clubs since they believe it boosts staff’s productivity while others claim that this method serves no purpose. I strongly agree that it is essential for the executives to take care of the employees’ health.

Paying part of the staffs’ membership has a host of merits. First and foremost, this encourages the employees to work out and have better physical and mental health, which contributes to a rise in productivity. In modern day life, many people devote too much time for work and forget to take care of themselves. This evidence can be seen in many countries such as Japan, Viet Nam, Singapore where youngsters have such hectic schedule. Secondly, this is also a method for companies to show their care to the staffs. With good treatment, the companies can keep talented workers as well as attract more required staffs, which brings a huge advantages compared to other companies.

However, there are many arguments suggesting this action is useless. Firstly, they reckon that offering subsidized membership of sporty clubs or gym centers leads to a plunge in annual income. Although this occupies a significant allocation in companies’ fund, workers with better physical condition can definitely work harder, which leads to a steep climb in profit. Secondly, it is a norm for the workers to take care of their health on their own. There is no doubt that they can do it by themselves, but showing care may enhance their relationship with the companies, which leads to them devote more time and effort in work.

In recapitulation, I am convinced that offering staff subsidized membership of gyms and sports clubs has huge perks that results in better productivity