Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature of their country than other countries due to agree or disagree

Literature has always been considered as an integral part of human beings lives since ages. While it is thought that teaching local literature is beneficial for children, others hold opposing view and opine that pupils should be taught about the literature of foreign nations.Although, I see potential in the former view yet the latter aspect should not be overlooked.

One convincing reason why students need to read literature of their home country is that by learning local literature young students can better understand and appreciate history of where they were born. In other words they can get familiar with the incidents and happenings occurred in the past time in their country which would further keep them connected with their roots and culture . For instance reading text about home county, learners would come to know how their ancestors fought and struggle for the freedom of their country as well as the way they use to celebrate festivals and Cultural events.

Despite the above considerations, the significance of studying the literature of different nations cannot be ignored. One prime reason is that the literature of their home country may be boring which makes learning extremely frustrating.more specifically, if countries heritage they will get more exposure to a diversity of culture languages their rites and rituals, thereby knowledge about other parts of the world. For instance, students in schools find it hard memorising many poems and they become reluctant to read history, therefore they should be allowed access a foreign literature in order to retain their interests in studying literature.

In conclusion, undoubtedly, school children can take advantage from local literature in terms of boosting up their knowledge about past era of their country . I strongly believe that foreign literature can enable them to rid of the monotony of reading same materials, leading to boosting up their knowledge regarding different countries.