Some people believe that manufacturer and supermarket should minimize the packaging materials used ,however other think that consumer should avoid to buy heavily packaged goods. discuss both views and give you opinion.

As we are moving into twenty- first century, our world is become a global village. Import and export are become quite common now a days. Well- established companies send their goods and products to all over the world. They need to use extra packaging to protect their products. Some people do not support this trend, they believe that companies should use less packaging. On the contrary, others think that the people needs to restrict themselves to buy heavily packaged goods. In this essay, I will discuss both views and then state my opinion.

The argument in the favour of reduction in the amount of packing used lightweight didn't start when the environmental awareness emerged. But it is the heated debate from last ten years. There are many efficient ways to use less material is to combine layers of small amount of different types so their protective properties work together to keep product save. Furthermore, less packaging would be beneficial for our blue planet environment. In addition, Companies could save tremendous amount of money because of the lightweight packaging.

On the other hand , others think that people are need to stop buying products with heavy-weight packaging. However, it is not possible practically because consumers need to purchase some goods such as television, washing machine and glass window which always comes with over protective packaging. In some extent buyers could avoid to buy unnecessary products, Or they can be encouraged to buy heavy packaging material that they can be recycled. This trend might encouraged manufacturer or companies to use lightweight materials.

In my opinion, Some products need extra packaging to protect from damaging. It would be difficult for companies to completely prohibit the heavy -weight packaging. We as a consumer could limit ourselves to buy useless products.