Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Due to the great development of the internet and globalization, some argue that there is an overwhelming number of options offered for people in this day and age. While this trend has some indeed drawbacks, I believe it pale in comparison with the benefits of variety selection.

it is undeniable that people these days are provided a host of choices in light of the internet advancements, along with globalization. The more choices you are offered, the more convenient life you have. In the past, when the presence of advertisements was not as common as now, individuals can only buy goods which are sold near them and have no chance to compare those items to homogeneous products in terms of price, quality, among others. Nowadays, as competition between players providing the same good is more intense than ever before thanks to the increasing popularity of the internet, there are different types of one item promoted with growing frequency. Therefore, customers can choose the best products they can afford after considering multidimensional angles.

On the other hand, plenty of selection causes a certain demerit - there is a confusion for consumers as to what to purchase when it comes to similar products, which didn’t happen in the past. Too many choices might make our lives become more complicated than it was. For example, a person can waste hours and hours on choosing his suitable suits for a party between two famous brands with the same color and same style, which costs a lot of his precious time and energy. this is probably a testament to the downside of numerous choices, however, it does not seem to outweigh its upside.

In conclusion, I agree that people are offered a host of choices in these times. Despite some disadvantages, I am of the opinion that countless choices bring a bunch of advantages to our lives.