Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement

In this fast moving world, people expect to be endowed with a plethora of options in each and everything they wanted to own. Consequently, with the growing demand, people do have a lot of choices before picking up the best for them. I partially agree with the statement, as there are few out there, who are given with very less or with no options at all.

Firstly, some people are habituated with having a surplus list of alternatives. Those are always given with the options and made to select. For instance, if we take Garments, we have various cloth brands that manufactures a wide range of dresses according to the trend, materials, comfort. Additionally to buy a dress, we have a long list of ways, such as outlets, online sites, trustworthy resellers and so on. Similarly, to buy any gadgets, for example, a mobile phone, many brands with quite intriguing models are available. Hence, for people who can afford things are definitely provided with an enormous choices.

However, there are some people, who could not even have choices in the food they eat. Some financially low people who cannot afford their daily bread are left with no options. With the low-income, they are made to follow the same routine everyday. On the other hand, I believe, providing many, different choices will confuse people rather helping them. To illustrate, young children when asked to select a toy from a variety of toys, will be confused to pick one, which leads to pick a random one. Eventually at the end, they are left unsatisfied with the one they select. Therefore, it is wise to have a limited set of options.

To conclude, though recently, a lot of choices are available in each and everything, they are not easily accessible for every people. So, I partially agree with the given statement.