Some people think that it is best for extended families to live together. Other people think that it is best for the nuclear family to live away from the extended family. Which one do you prefer?

A society comprises of many families which play a major role to develop it. A family could be a extended or a nuclear one and it is upto people's comfortability to choose a joint or a separate one. I personally prefer the extended family mainly because of two reasons, which will be explained in the below paragraphs.

The first and foremost reason why I live in joint family is, younger children are allowed to spend more time with their grandparents and cousins. This helps them to learn a lot from the experience of the old generation people and also develops many good personalities, such as sharing, caring, playing together and so on. For example, a child growing in such environment would have many people of different ages around them to play and they could get good guidance from them too.

Furthermore, the expenses could be shared among the family members who are all living under the same roof. Expenditure could be well planned if we live together, thus indeed saves money. Besides that, many quality times can be spent together which will build a strong relationship between them. They can easily plan for any vacation as they would be knowing each others schedule, for instance.

On the other hand, there is a thought that, there are many chances to develop disputes among the members of the household and it is very easy to get into a quarrel when there are too many people with different opinions live together, which will directly affect the relationship. But, I believe, that all these are completely dependant on the people's mentality and comfortability. There are many families who still maintain the perfect relationship even though there are lot of misunderstandings among them.

To sum up, to save money and to have a better future for their offsprings, people are now seen to prefer the extended family. Inspire of leaving their children in creche and leave for work, they can leave their children under the support of the grandparents, which indeed reduces expenses too.