More and more parents are allowing their children to play on computers and tablets as they think that children should learn technology skills. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

As times have changed, people's perception about gadgets has seen a drastic change. Many believe that children who are allowed to play on computers and tablets have a high chance of developing technology skills. This essay will highlight the advantages and disadvantages of the stated view and will arrive into a final conclusion.

To begin with,usage of computers as well as gadgets has become a habitual in many youngsters, which has quite a good number of advantages. Firstly, there are enormous of online trainings, educational applications available now, which can be easily assessed with a help of a smartphone and it in turn helps students to enhance their skills. For example, recently, there is an application named whitehat jr developed especially for young people who are passionate to learn coding. Secondly, a lot of youtube channels are introduced which includes channels specific to educational purpose, general knowledge, science and technology and so on. Hence, gadgets play a significant role in learning.

On the other hand, it does have disadvantages such as health effects, crime rates, hacking. When children spend too much of time using a gadget, they tend to get eye sight problems. Besides that, teenagers who are unaware of the hackers can lose some confidential and private information about themselves. Nowadays, it can be seen that children are more prone to criminal activities and sexual abuse as a result of over usage of some internet sites.

To infer, with proper guidance and limited handling of gadgets can definitely help children to learn a lot as it has equal number of positives and negatives on the individual.