Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In life, people has to make a lot of right and wrong choices to move along. Some people opine that these days’ people are available with a lots of options than in the past. This essay will discuss that why the number of options has increased recently and why it has also increased the complexity of choosing the viable option.

To begin with, making choices are the basic ingredient of one’s life. Because of the recent trends and advancements, its availability has been further accelerated. These days, we have to choose from a lot of different options in our daily life that can be in the context of feeding habits, groceries shopping or picking a good job etc. For example, due to the internationalization, these days we have to pick a good job from vast range of local and foreign companies. Thus, recent advancement has increased the options availability to a great extent.

Subsequently, in the past, the range of making choices were relatively minimum. While less number of brands were available in the market, people would face no difficulty in choosing the right product. For instance, about a decades ago, there was 2 or 3 mobile brands in the market, but these days thousand mobile brands are introduced. Hence, making a preferences these days are more confusing than it was in the past.

In conclusion, the options available to choose from is either increased or decreased is a controversial issue. This essay discussed that why the recent trends accelerated the availability of choices as well as the complexity. In my opinion, I totally agree with the above statement.