Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

The modernity of the 2000's dove into the world of consumption with an extreme increase in the production of different kinds of possessions to offer to humankind due to technology growth. It produced a high level of competition between manufacturers and small businesses, followingly led to the situation where a person suffers from a wide range of options to choose from. I personally mostly agree with the previous fact, except for a few opposite points, which the next paragraphs will explain.

It is one hundred percent true that commodities that are easy to produce or have high demand overwhelmed the market with a variety of brands, e.g. food, drinks, clothes, care products, cosmetics, gadgets such as mobile phones or tablets, journals, and books, etc. For example, in the grocery store, a person can see about 20 different brands of milk, which are almost the same product. Similar logic can be applied to the entertainment sector, where the people in the big cities have hundreds of activities to spend their leisure time, but the inability to choose often ends up staying at home.

On the other hand, there are still various things that have few or no alternatives at all, due to insufficiently developed technologies. For instance, medicine still has only one option to cure cancer, therefore humankind does not have a choice how to treat themselves. Decades ago no treatments were known at all, thus it is still a progress and maybe sometime in the future, the number of medications for cancer treatment will be as high as for the common cold.

Everything considered, I believe that generally people have indeed a plethora of options. Namely, what to wear, what to eat, or where to go. However, science and technology have a big room for development, which will someday cover every sector of our lives with a bunch of choices of how to recover, how to fly into space, and how to live forever.