some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the age of industrialization and modernization, opinions have diverged on whether or not people feel overwhelmed when faced with excessive number of options. Notwithstanding, it is my belief that the tools created to cater to human life are justified, especially technology and the Internet.

There are bounded to be those who believe that the Internet has many negative effects on human life with its global coverage. Rampant information on the Internet is not censored, which can lead to confusion and news crisis. In addition, children - a vulnerable subject, unconsciously receive malicious information, leading to deviations in both awareness and behavior. This argument is partly true, but the popularity of the network brings more benefits, including valuable knowledge that is not easily learned in real life. If we know how to select, read and receive information in a smart way, these aforementioned problems will not appear. Adults can also guide children to accessing useful and age-appropriate channels or website, forming fundamental thinking for them.

With the purpose of providing human comfort, intelligent tools are invented by modern technology, and increasingly affirmed their importance in everyday life. Using smart devices such as air conditioners, air purifiers or humidifiers enhances health and quality of life, making living or working easier and more comfortable. Besides, people would be avoid wasting unnecessary or effort on housework, focusing more on useful activities. For example, instead of fiddling with the pile os dishes, we can leave the washing machine working and read a rewarding book.

For the foregoing discussions, I would reiterate that we cannot deny the role of the Internet and technology in modern life. The more common they are, the easier life becomes.