Some people believe that Olympic games are beneficial for the host nation. However, others think that these create many problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Olympic games play a magnificent role to uplift the standard of health, wealth and relationship. Presently, some proportion of masses consider that organizing Olympic events is supposed to be lucrative for the host nation in terms of reputation, financial and social matters. By contrast, others believe that Olympic games are worthless to be organized in a country. This essay intends to account for both views with my own perspective.

There are multifarious points to support theformer view. First and foremost, arranging international sports like Olympic games allows many talented players to earn name, fame along with money at international platform.To be specific, players, nowadays are passionate to take part in such events to make the world record by revealing their exceptional talent and get their names published in the Guinness book of records in order to get popularity worldwide. Players not only glorify their families and countries status but also earn an insane amount of money. As a result, the role of Olympic games is phenomenal for players to lead prosperous lifestyle. What is more, organizing sports events internationally could be lucrative to create plethora of job opportunities. For example, a massive number of people from the different part of global visit to the host nation while arranging Olympic events. In this way, many taxi drivers, tour guide and workers get jobs in hotel and restaurants and they can earn back and belly.Hence, the idea of managing such games deserves appreciation and it is worthwhile for the individuals of host nations.Besides this, bridging cultural gap among nations is the result of organizing international sports events likeOlympic games. To illustrate, players and tourists exchange their thoughts, ideas and feelings with locals during Olympic events. Thus, it could be fruitful to promote global friendship as well harmonious bonding.

Multifarious points can be taken to endorse the latter view. Initially, organizing Olympic events not only requires an astronomical outlay but also consuming natural resources exuberantly while managing playgrounds, roads and hotels for tourists. Therefore, such events are trivial according to some masses. In addition, these are also responsible to rise air and noise contaminations while using transportation for reaching playground. Consequently, the demerits of organizing Olympic games are very clear also.

To recapitulate, sports have become part and parcel for every nation in 21st century. Undeniably, Olympic games bring few drawbacks for environment and mankind. However, In my opinion, the importance of such games cannot be underestimated. Consequently, international sports events like Olympic have vital role in the holistic development of host country.