Some people believe that the Olympics Games do not have a role in the 21st Century. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your experience.

It is often considered by some that, there were not much importance for Olympic games in this century. However, in this essay fairly disagree with the statement because, sports events had a vivid place in peoples mind and the nations too. It is not a valid reason that the technical improvements and innovative inventions of 21 st century replace the value of international sport event like Olympic traits like enhancement in physical, financial, social, and so on.

Foremost reason for disagreement that, sports events make peoples capability of the multitude of talent check up and entertainment activity rather than the materialistic technical items. People who are opposing the Olympic game may be by the effects of games in computer or smartphone video games and so on. Physical thrive on different kinds of sports items often identify the world number one fast tracker, players, and so on. Secondly, Olympic games would broaden the horizon not only the players but also the viewers from various nationalities all over the world. Such attributes would not get through 21 century technological developments. For instance, many people ascertain the knowledge regarding various sports items and the wide range of nationalities presence would be available in one stadium.

Likewise, Olympic games would enhance the financial status of many nations and Olympians. Since, make use of such programs would flourish the economy by tourists, players, delegates and far distant inhabitants of host country. Despite that, such events may devoid of cultural diversity and enhance the trade and commerce to some extent. Even though, in twenty first century importance of economic development has been inevitable by many aspects.

To sum up, although, there were controversy related to Olympic events, the emerging criteria which people would not get by technology could be achieved by the numerous sports items held on Olympic day. Since, anyone could not suggest to avoid such games.