There have been different opinions about the value that films should convey: whether they need to focus on entertaining or whether they should additionally include educational content. From my perspective, I agree that producers can benefit the audience more by integrating both values into their movies.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that entertaining is a fundamental aspect, for which every people watching almost types of film searches. For a large part of society, with whom are nowadays put under consistent stress from work and study, the demand for seeking a source of entertainment is on the rise. Coincidentally, movie, with the harmonious combination of audio and visual effects, is capable to relieve the audience from such the pressure. With diverse genres of film, from heroic to detective or romantic, and so forth, people can have an opportunity to immerse themselves in a sophisticated art form, through which they are fulfilled and relaxed. If it were not for such the most conspicuous characteristic, that is recreation, cinema would be no longer appealing and therefore neglected by the public.

On the other hand, I believe that education in cinema is the intrinsically indispensable value and films would somewhat be superficial if they fail to include that characteristic. In fact, contents of any type of film tend to associate with nuance meanings, even the directors have that intention or not. For example, cinematic cartoon films may interweave with interwoven lessons about trust or friendship that would be beneficial for those in the formative years of life. Besides, cinema producers in some cases deliberately seek to disseminate the national or local customs and culture, which eventually broadens the audience’s horizon. Black Panther, a successful heroic film with the supreme level of entertainment, is a case in point, enabled people to learn about an African colony that they would have never known before watching that film.

In conclusion, apart from the obvious responsibility of entertaining the public, it seems to me that movie, with a huge number of aficionados, would be a precious means to convey educational ideas.