Some people believe that the problem of illegal drugs can be solved by just legalizing all drugs. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

The sale and consumption of drugs are illegal in almost all countries. Despite this, drugs are readily available from illegal dealers. They can even be bought online. Since illegal drugs have become quite a big problem, some people suggest that all forms of drugs have to become legal. Having said that, however, I completely disagree with this view based on some compelling reasons.

To begin with, legalizing all forms of drugs will only complicate the situation. That is, if the drugs become legal across the country, people will buy them from the market without any hesitation, and the nation has to face its repercussions as they are highly dangerous if consumed continuously. For instance, if cocaine and heroin become available to people, they do not even think twice before buying them, which adversely affects their health.

On the other hand, As illegal drugs become legal, people will accept these substances as a commonplace aspect of life. This would result in a higher number of drug addicts and potentially more deaths. For example, schools might no longer educate teenagers and adolescents about the damaging effects of drugs, resulting in more teenagers experimenting with them.

In conclusion, I completely agree with the proposed action. Making drugs available legally across the stores is not the solution to diminish the drug issue. However, I believe that creating awareness among people and imposing heavy fines could mitigate the problem.